TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MEETING MINUTES Of February 21, 2020

Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance:

Commissioner, Vincent Perez called the Transportation Policy Board (TPB) meeting to order at 9:03 am at the El Paso MPO Office, 211 N. Florence, Boardroom Suite 103, El Paso, TX 79901. TPB Member attendance was as follows:

MEMBERS PRESENT	BERS PRESENT TITLES		MEMBERS ABSENT TITLES		
1. Vincent Perez (Chair)	nt Perez (Chair) El Paso County Commissioner, Precinct 3		Joseph Cervantes	NM Senator, District 31	
2. Dee Margo (V-Chair) Mayor, City o		y of El Paso	Lina Ortega	TX State Representative, 77th District	
3. Joe Moody	TX State F	Representative – 78th District	Esteban Olivas	Alderman, Town Clint	
4. Jay Banasiak	Director, Mass Transit-Sun Metro		Tommy Gonzalez	City Manager, City of El Paso	
5. César Blanco	TX State I	Representative – 76th District	Benjamin Romero	Mayor, Town of Anthony, TX	
6. Trent Doolittle	District Er	igineer, NMDOT	Raymundo Lara	NM State	Representative – 34th District
7. Antonio Araujo		/ of San Elizario			
8. Monica Lombraña					
9. Cissy Lizarraga	ga City Representative, District 8				
10. Manuel Leos					
11. Chuck McMahon	ck McMahon Doña Ana County Assist. Manager of Operations				
12. Art Fierro					
13. Ted Marquez	Deputy City Manager of Public Works, COEP				
14. Walter Miller					
15. Mary E. Gonzalez TX State Representative – 75th District					
16. Sam Morgan					
17. Javier Perea	Javier Perea Mayor, Sunland Park, NM		MPO STAFF		
18.					
19. Norma Palacios Assistant Public Works Director, County of El Paso					
20. Diana Trujillo Mayor Antho			Sergio Estrada	MPO/TPB Attorney	
21. Henry Rivera			Eduardo Calvo	Executive Director	
22. Ricardo Samaniego			Roger Williams	Assistant Executive Director	
23. Jose Rodriguez			Gabriela Lopez	Associate Regional Transportation Analyst	
24. Tomas Trevino	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		Marisol Enriquez	Admin. Secretary / TPB Recording Secretary	
25.			Sonia Perez		ation Planner
26. Rene Rodriguez	City of Soc	corro	Bryan Miskimen	Transporta	ation Financial Analyst
OTHERS PRESENT			OTHERS PRESENT		
Genevieve Bales - FHWA		Rossy Cardenas – Dannenbaum			
Don Flores – Flores		Jose Reyes - Dannenbaum			
Ed Burgos - FHWA		Trish Puckett – JOBE			
Celeste Varela – EP County		Jorge Reyes – EP County			

(Meeting began with 20 members)

* No Public Comment:

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Approve the minutes for the January 24, 2020 Transportation Policy Board (TPB) Meeting. Motion to approve the minutes for the January 24, 2020 Transportation Policy Board (TPB) meeting made by Mayor Dee Margo and seconded by Mayor Javier Perea. Motion carried unanimously.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO APPROVE RECOMMENDATION FROM THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TPAC) TO:

 Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and the Destino 2019-2023 Chair Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to program additional New Mexico Fiscal Year (FY) 2020 Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) funds to the Lisa Drive Connectivity Project-Design/Construction in FY 2020 (Dona Ana County). *

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and the Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to program additional New Mexico Fiscal Year (FY) 2020 Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) funds to the Lisa Drive Connectivity Project-Design/Construction in FY 2020 (Dona Ana County) * made by Mayor Javier Perea and seconded by Representative at Large Rene Rodriguez. Motion carried unanimously.

REPORTS:

3. Federal Certification Review Status report provided by FHWA – Genevieve Bales

4. Road Diets. Status report provided by FHWA – Ed Burgos.

5. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020. Status report provided by EPMPO – Executive Director Eduardo Calvo.

6. Amendment to the Destino 2045 MTP, Development of the New 2021-2024 TIP and Transportation Conformity Report. Status report provided by EMPO – Assistant Executive Director Roger Williams.

7. El Paso MPO Title VI Program. Status report provided by EMPO – Assistant Executive Director Roger Williams.

8. Executive Director's Report

- a) Texas Transportation Forum
- b) TPB members Continuous Education Program Update
- c) Future upcoming activities

Status report provided by EPMPO – Executive Director Eduardo Calvo

The **next meeting** of the TPB is scheduled for <u>9:00 a.m.</u> on <u>March 27, 2020</u> at the El Paso MPO Office located at 211 N. Florence Street, Suite 103 (MPO Boardroom on 1st Floor), El Paso, TX 79901.

*These projects met the seven-day public comment requirement of the El Paso MPO's Public Participation Plan.

9. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn at 10:24 a.m. made by Mayor Dee Margo seconded by Alderman Walter Miller. Motion carried unanimously.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

The Transportation Policy Board may retire into **EXECUTIVE SESSION** pursuant to the Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapter D, to discuss any of the following: (The items listed below are matters of the sort routinely discussed in Executive Session, but the Transportation Policy Board may move to Executive Session any of the items on this agenda, consistent with the terms of the Open Meetings Act.) The Transportation Policy Board will return to open session to take any final action and may also, at any time during the meeting, bring forward any of the following items for public discussion, as appropriate. **The TPB did not retire into Executive Session**.

Approved as to content:

Innaues

Marisol Entiquez, Recording Secretary of the Transportation Policy Board for the El Paso MPO Study Area