# MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES August 5th, 2020

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:40pm, conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:  TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.				
	•	·	Adriana Rodriguez	TXDOT
2. 3.	Jose Landeros Liza Alonzo	El Paso County, V-Chair City of Sunland Park	Akila Thamizharasa	TXDOT
		TXDOT	Alejandra Valadez	City of Socorro
4. 5.	Marty Boyd Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur del Pueblo	Alex Quintero Art Estrada	TXDOT
6.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Curtis Jones	IXDOI
7.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Don Flores	LINDT
8.	Harold Love	NMDOT		HNBT
			Efrain Esparza Ellen Smith	TXDOT Sun Metro
9.	Santos Lucero Michelle Padilla	Village of Vinton  Horizon City	Felipe Dias	Sun Metro
10.		<u> </u>	<u>'</u>	
11. 12.	Gloria Ramirez Angela Robertson	City of Anthony Doña Ana County	Janelle Carey Jason Rodriguez	
13.	Rene Rodriguez	City of Socorro	Joaquin Rodriguez	El Paso County
14.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Jose Reyes	Dannenbaum
14.	iviaya Saricriez	City of Sail Elizatio	Kelvin Kroeker	
				HNTB
			Linda Mena	
			Lopez HJ	NIMED A
			Marco Grajeda	NMBA
	ī		Margaret Schroeder	COEP
	TD401/ () 14 1		Marie Helgwig	USAG FORT BLISS
	TPAC Voting Members		Melisa Montemayor	
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Nishant Kukadia	TXDOT
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Shandrian Ugwooke	
			Raymond Sanchez	TXDOT
			Rodolfo Sanchez	
			Raymond Telles	CRRMA
			Rossy Cardenas	Dannenbaum
			Sal Alonzo	El Paso County
			Sean McAtee	Cambridge Systematics
			Shandrian Ugwooke	TXDOT
			Teresa Quezada	CRRMA
			T. Uribe	
			MPO STAFF	
			Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	-		Roger Williams	MPO, Assistant Director
			Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary
			Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO
			Bryan Miskimen	MPO
			Sonia Perez	MPO
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO
			Claudia Valles	MPO
	(Martina hanana with O as		2.22.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2.2	•

(Meeting began with 9 members)

### TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – August 5, 2020 Page 2 of 2

No public Comment

## **DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO:**

1. Approve the minutes for the July 1st, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting

Motion to approve the minutes from the July 1st, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Michelle Padilla seconded by Jose Landeros. Motion passed unanimously.

# DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO RECOMMEND TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB) TO:

2. The Decision Lens Criteria Tree.

Motion to approve separate Freight Movement and Economic Vitality into two separate categories made by Michelle Padilla and seconded by Yvette Hernandez. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to approve the Decision Lens Criteria Tree as amended made by Michelle Padilla and seconded by Yvette Hernandez. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion made to move item 7 before item 3. Motion passed with no objection.

# **REPORTS:**

7. RMS 2050 Travel Demand Model

Status report given by Cambridge Systematics - Travel Demand Modeler, Sr. Associate, Sean McAtee.

## DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO RECOMMEND TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB) TO:

3. Modifications to El Paso, TX National Highway System (NHS) Map

Motion to approve the amendment to the posted agenda in the language to allow TPAC to recommend approval to the resolution further to approve and adopt the resolution as presented by MPO staff, made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Yvette Hernandez. Motion passed unanimously.

# **REPORTS:**

4. Update on the Texas-Mexico Border Transportation Master Plan

Status report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

5. New Mexico Border Authority Status Report of Activities

Status Report given by NMBA - Executive Director, Marco Grajeda.

6. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020 Project Development

Status report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

8. RMS 2050 MTP Public Feedback Report

Status report given by EPMPO - Associate Regional Transportation Analyst, Gabriela Lopez.

9. Public Involvement for the MPO's Amended Public Participation Plan (PPP)

Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Financial Analyst, Bryan Miskimen.

10. 5310 Call for Projects (Fiscal Years 21-22)

Status report given by EPMPO – Associate Regional Transportation Analyst, Gabriela Lopez.

11. Transportation Alternative Set Aside (TASA) Call for Projects (Fiscal Years 23-24)

Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Financial Analyst, Bryan Miskimen.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>September 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2020</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference.

Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 4:02pm by Michelle Padilla and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Lizeth R Pena, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee

noth Pona