MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES December 2, 2020

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:32pm, conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

	TPAC Voting Member	ers Present:	Oth	Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Art Estrada	TXDOT	
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Ashely Martinez	Wilson & Company	
3.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Crystal Aguilar		
4.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Chris Velez		
5.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	David Coronado	CoEP	
6.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Diana Garcia		
7.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Don Flores	HNTB	
8.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	Efrain Esparza	TXDOT	
9.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony	Jose Reyes	Dannenbaum	
10.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Julio Jimenez		
11.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County	Kelvin Kroeker	HNTB	
12.	Rene Rodriguez	City of Socorro	Krista Jeacopello		
13.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Marco Grajeda	NMBA	
			Marie Helwig	USAG FORT BLISS	
			Mario Juarez-Infante	Wilson & Company	
			Melissa Montemayor		
			Michael Martinez	City Manager of Sunland Park	
			Raymond Telles	CRRMA	
			Richard Dayoub	El Paso Chamber of Commerce	
			Rodolfo Sanchez		
			Rossy Cardenas	Dannenbaum	
			Sal Alonso	County of El Paso	
			Serrano Blanca	TXDOT	
			Teresa Martinez		
			Terry		
			Thelma Ramirez	TXDOT	
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF		
	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director	
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary	
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary	
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO	
			Bryan Miskimen	MPO	
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO	
			Sonia Perez	MPO	
	1				

(Meeting began with 10 members)

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO:

1. Approve the minutes for the November 4th, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting Motion to approve the minutes from the November 4th, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Rene Rodriguez seconded by Hector Rangel. Motion passed unanimously.

^{*}Chair Greg McNicol, opened the public comment period. The following members of the public provided public comment:

^{1.} Alderman Rene Rodriguez, City of Socorro

^{*} Chair Greg McNicol, closed the public comment period.

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – December 2nd, 2020 Page 2 of 2

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO RECOMMEND TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB) TO:

2. Prioritized list of projects for the Transportation Alternatives Set Aside (TASA) program from the Fiscal Years (FY) 2023-2024 project call

Motion to approve to recommend to the Transportation Policy Board (TPB) to adopt the ranking of projects recommended by the Transportation Alternatives Set Aside (TASA) TPAC Ad Hoc Committee made by Rene Rodriguez and seconded by Hector Rangel. Motion passed unanimously.

- 3. Prioritized list of projects for the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) 5310 program from the FY 2020-2021 project call Motion to approve to recommend to the Transportation Policy Board (TPB) to approve the prioritized list of projects for the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) 5310 program from the FY 2020-2021 project call recommended by the FTA 5310 TPAC Ad Hoc Committee made by Rene Rodriguez and seconded by Harold Love. Motion passed unanimously.
- 4. December 2020 Project Readiness Report and potential corresponding impacts to the MPO's TIP and MTP.

 Motion to approve to recommend to the Transportation Policy Board (TPB) to approve the December 2020 Project Readiness Report and potential corresponding impacts to the MPO's TIP and MTP made by Rene Rodriguez and seconded by Jose Landeros. Motion passed unanimously.
 - 5. Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended Destino 2045 MTP Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and Destino 2021-2024 (TIP) to address reductions in funding allocations for Fiscal Years (FY) 2021, 2022, 2024 of Category 5 Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality (CMAQ) driven by the FY2021 Unified Transportation Plan (UTP).

At request of MPO Staff, motion to delete Item made by Rene Rodriguez and seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS:

6. Paso del Norte Trail Alignment, A Regional Quality of Life Trail

Status report given by City of Sunland Park - Public Works Director, Hector Rangel and City Manager Michael Martinez.

7. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020 Project Development Status Report

Status report given by EPMPO - Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

8. RMS 2050 Travel Demand Model Status Report

Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Research and Development Manager, Salvador Gonzalez.

9. El Paso MPO Title VI Program Update

Status report given by EPMPO – Associate Regional Transportation Analyst, Gabriela Lopez and Transportation Planner, Sonia Perez.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>January 6, 2020</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference.

Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:53pm by Rene Rodriguez and seconded by Jose Landeros. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Lizeth R. Pena, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee

neth Pena