MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD

APPROVED MINUTES February 5th, 2020

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at <u>1:31pm</u>, at the El Paso MPO Board Room, 211 N. Florence, 1st Floor, Suite 103, El Paso, TX. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Sal Alonzo	El Paso County
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Jose Reyes	Dannenbaum
3.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Rossy Cardenas	Dannenbaum
4.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta Del Sur del Pueblo	Homer Bernal	NMDOT
5.	Raul Escobedo	Sun Metro	Teresa Quezada	CRRMA
6.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Frank Oropeza	HNBT
7.	Harold Love	NMDOT		
8.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City		
9.	Samuel Paz	Doña Ana County		
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony		
11.	Liza Alonzo	City of Sunland Park		
12.	Rene Rodriguez	City of Socorro		
13.	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	MPO Staff:	
14.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
			Roger Williams	MPO, Assistant Director
			Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		Marisol Enriquez	MPO
	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Gabriela Lopez	MPO
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Bryan Miskimen	MPO

(Meeting began with 9 members)

*Chair Greg McNicol opened meeting for Public Comment. No public Comment

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO:

1. Approve the minutes for the January 5, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting Motion to approve the minutes from the January 5, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Raul Escobedo seconded by Benjamin Romero. Motion passed unanimously.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO RECOMMEND TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB) TO:

2. Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and the Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to program additional funds to the prioritized list of projects from the New Mexico Fiscal Year (FY) 2020 Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) call for projects.

Motion to approve to recommend to the Transportation Policy Board *TPB) to Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and the Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to program additional funds to the prioritized list of projects from the New Mexico Fiscal Year (FY) 2020 Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) call for projects made by Jose Landeros seconded by Benjamin Romero. Motion passed unanimously. TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING Minutes – February 5, 2020 Page 2 of 2

REPORTS:

3. Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements for agencies. **Status Report given by UTEP – Kristy Avalos.**

4. Regional Mobility Plan

Status Report Given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

5. Amendment to the Destino 2045 MTP, Development of the New 2021-2024 TIP and Transportation Conformity Report.

Status Report Given by EPMPO – Assistant Director, Roger Williams.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>March 4th. 2020</u> at the El Paso MPO Office located at 211 N. Florence Street, Suite 103 (MPO Boardroom on 1st floor), El Paso, TX 79901.

6. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:40pm by Raul Escobedo and seconded by Benjamin Romero. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Lizeth Pena

Lizeth Pena, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee