MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES July 1st, 2020

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at <u>1:36pm</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

	TPAC Voting Members Present:		Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Blanca Serrano	TXDOT
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Don Flores	HNTB
3.	Liza Alonzo	City of Sunland Park	Adriana Rodriguez	TXDOT
4.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Thelma Ramirez	TXDOT
5.	Raul Escobedo	Sun Metro	Efrain Esparza	TXDOT
6.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Art Estrada	TXDOT
7.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Alejandra Valadez	City of Socorro
8.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Jose Reyes	Dannenbaum
9.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	AMHarpster	
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony	Marie Helgwig	
11.	Angela Robertson	Doña Ana County	Kelvin Kroeker	HNTB
12.	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Margaret Schroeder	CoEP
13.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Teresa Quezada	CRRMA
			Rossy Cardenas	Dannenbaum
			Sal Alonzo	El Paso County
			Nathan Ramirez	
			Raymond Sanchez	TXDOT
			T. Uribe	
			Geneveive Bales	FHWA
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		Melisa Montemayor	
	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur del Pueblo	Shandrian Ugwooke	
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Marvin Gomez	
	Rene Rodriguez	City of Socorro		
			MPO STAFF	
			Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
			Roger Williams	MPO, Assistant Director
			Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary
			Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO
			Bryan Miskimen	MPO
			Sonia Perez	МРО
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO
			Claudia Valles	МРО

(Meeting began with 10 members)

*Chair Greg McNicol opened meeting for Public Comment. No public Comment

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO:

1. Approve the minutes for the June 3rd, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting Motion to approve the minutes from the June 3rd, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Marty Boyd seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed unanimously. TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING Minutes – July 1st, 2020 Page 2 of 2

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO RECOMMEND TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB) TO:

2. Amended Public Participation Plan (PPP) to begin public involvement/comment period

Motion to approve recommendation to the Transportation Policy Board to Amended Public Participation Plan (PPP) to begin public involvement/comment period made by Harold Love and seconded by Raul Escobedo. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS:

3. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020 Project Development.

Status report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

4. RMS 2050 Travel Demand Model.

Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Research and Development Manager, Salvador Gonzalez

5. RMS 2050 MTP Status

a. On-line Visioning Meetings

b. Call for Projects

Status Report given by EPMPO – Transportation Financial Analyst – Bryan Miskimen.

6. TASA Call for Projects (Fiscal Years 23-24)

Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Financial Analyst – Bryan Miskimen.

7. 5310 Call for Projects (Fiscal Years 21-22)

Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Financial Analyst – Bryan Miskimen.

8. 2021 Unified Transportation Program (UTP)

Status report given by EPMPO – Assistant Executive Director, Roger Williams.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>July 1st. 2020</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference.

9. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:46pm by Raul Escobedo and seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved as to content:

izeth Pena

Lizeth B. Pena, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee