MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES June 3, 2020

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:32pm, conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Don Flores	HNTB
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Joaquin Rodriguez	County of El Paso
3.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Jose Reyes	Dannenbaum
4.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta Del Sur del Pueblo	Margaret Schroeder	CoEP
5.	Raul Escobedo	Sun Metro	Rossy Cardenas	Dannenbaum
6.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Jason Rodriguez	
7.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Teresa Quezada	CRRMA
8.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Thelma Ramirez	TXDOT
9.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	T. Uribe	
10.	Angela Robertson	Doña Ana County	Debbie Hudson	
11.	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Art Estrada	TXDOT
			Giancomo Giaquinto	TXDOT
			Marie Helwig	
			Shandrian Ugwuoke	
			Rodolfo Sanchez	
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO Staff:	
	Liza Alonzo	City of Sunland Park	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary
	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM	Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
	Rene Rodriguez	City of Socorro	Gabriela Lopez	MPO
			Bryan Miskimen	MPO
			Sonia Perez	MPO
			Claudia Valles	MPO
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO

(Meeting began with 9 members)

*Chair Greg McNicol opened meeting for Public Comment.

No public Comment

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO:

1. Approve the minutes for the May 6th, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting Motion to approve the minutes from the May 6, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Michelle Padilla seconded by Benjamin Romero. Motion passed unanimously.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO RECOMMEND TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB) TO:

2. Approve the June 2020 Project Readiness Report and potential corresponding impacts to the MPO's TIP and MTP.

Motion to approve the June 202 Project Readiness Report and potential corresponding impacts to the MPO's TIP and MTP made by Benjamin Romero and seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed unanimously.

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – June 3, 2020 Page 2 of 2

REPORTS:

3. Congestion Management Process (CMP) Questionnaire for RMS 2050 MTP call for projects.

Status Report given by EPMPO - Sonia Perez.

4. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020.

Status Report given by EMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

5. RMS 2050 MTP and Online and On-demand Visioning workshops.

Status Report given by EPMPO - Sonia Perez

6. FY 2021 Unified Transportation Program (UTP).

Status Report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>July 1st. 2020</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference.

7. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:46pm by Benjamin Romero and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Lizeth R. Pena, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee

Lizeth Pena