MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES May 5, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at <u>1:32pm.</u> conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Art Estrada	TXDOT
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Debra Hudson	NMDOT
3.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	Don Flores	HNTB
4.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Kelvin Kroeker	HNTB
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	MargaretSchroeder	City Of El Paso
6.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Marie Helwig	USAG FORT BLISS
7.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Paulina Contreras	City Of El Paso
8.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Raymond Sanchez	TXDOT
9.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Reyna Mayorga	El Paso County
10.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	Sal Alonzo	El Paso County
11.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Sky Tallman	NMDOT
12.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County	Teresa Quesada	Horizon City
13.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Thelma Ramirez	TXDOT
		ve Ale e e et		
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPOSTAFF	
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary
			Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO

(Meeting began with 9 members)

*Chair Greg McNicol, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Approve the minutes for the April 7, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting

Motion to approve the minutes from the April 7, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Marty Boyd seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed unanimously.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ON RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB):

- 2. Support City of El Paso recommended projects that have been selected to submit for the RAISE grant program for the Department of Transportation (DOT) to invest in road, rail, transit and port projects that promise to achieve national objectives.
 - a) Texas/Alameda Corridor TOD Reconstruction
 - b) Upper Deck I-10 Planning Grant

Motion to approve recommendation to the Transportation Policy Board to support City of El Paso recommended projects that have been selected to submit for the RAISE grant program for the Department of Transportation (DOT) to invest in road, rail, transit and port projects that promise to achieve national objectives.

a) Texas/Alameda Corridor TOD Reconstruction

made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed. Marty Boyd, TXDO, abstained from voting. b) Upper Deck I-10 Planning Grant

made by Yvette Hernandez and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed. Marty Boyd, TXDO, abstained from voting.

*Marty Boyd commented

*V-Chair Jose Landeros commented.

*Chair Greg McNicol commented.

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING Minutes – May 5, 2021 Page 2 of 2

REPORTS:

3. New Mexico CMAQ/TAP eligible projects and upcoming call for projects Status report given by NMDOT – CMAQ Coordinator, Sky Tallman 4. New Mexico Transportation ProjectFund (TPF) call for projects Status report given by EPMPO – Associate Regional Transportation Analyst, Gabriela Lopez 5. Fiscal Year (FY) 2022-2023 Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) 30-day public involvement Status report given by EPMPO – Associate Regional Transportation Analyst, Gabriela Lopez 6. RMS 2050 Travel Demand Model Status Report Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Research and Development Manager, Salvador Gonzalez 7. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020 Project Development Status Report Status report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo and TXDOT- Director of Advanced Transportation Planning, Marty Boyd City of El Paso – Engineering Division Manager, Margaret Schroeder El Paso County – Director of Planning & Development, Jose Landeros

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>June 2, 2021</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference.

8. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:35pm by Hector Rangel and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Lizeth P. Pena, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee