## MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES July 7 2021

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee at 1:31pm, conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

	TPAC Voting Members Present:		Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Alejandra Valadez	City of Socorro
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	David Cantu	San Elizario
3.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	David Coronado	City of El Paso
4.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Jose Reyes	Dannenbaum
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Raymond Sanchez	TXDOT
6.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Raymond Telles	CRRMA
7.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Rossy Cardenas	DEC Engineering
8.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Teresa Quezada	Horizon City
9.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	Thelma Ramirez	TXDOT
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony		
11.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park		
12.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County		
13.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario		
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF	
	Harold Love	NMDOT	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Jeffrey Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
			Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary
			Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO
			Sonia Perez	MPO
			Jeff Howell	MPO
	(Masting barger with 10 m		Claudia Valles	MPO

(Meeting began with 12 members)

\*Chair Greg McNicol, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

## **DISCUSSION AND ACTION:**

1. Approve the minutes for the June 2, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting Motion to approve the minutes from the June 2, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Hector Rangel. Motion passed unanimously.

## DISCUSSION AND ACTION ON RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB):

 Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to amend the Bicycle Infrastructure Citywide project to move from Fiscal Year (FY) 2021 to FY 2022.

Motion to approve recommendation to the Transportation Policy Board to amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to amend the Bicycle Infrastructure Citywide project to move from Fiscal Year (FY) 2021 to FY 2022 made by Marty Boyd and seconded by Yvette Hernandez. Motion passed unanimously.

## **REPORTS:**

 Administrative amendment of the Destino 2045 MTP, Amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2019-2023 TIP and Destino 2021 2024 TIP to amend the Border Highway West Hike and Bike Trail project to change project name to Border Highway West Shared Use Path in FY 2024.

Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Financial Analyst, Gabriela Lopez.

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING Minutes – July 7, 2021 Page 2 of 2

4. New Mexico CMAQ and TAP FY 2023+ call for projects.
Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Financial Analyst, Gabriela Lopez
5. Public Participation Plan amendment and 45-day public comment period.
Status report given by EPMPO – Senior Planner, Jeff Howell

6 DMS 2050 Travel Demand Medal Status Depart

6. RMS 2050 Travel Demand Model Status Report

Status report given by EPMPO– Transportation Research and Development Manager, Salvador Gonzalez 7. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020 Project Development Status Report Status report given by EPMPO – Assistant Executive Director, Harrison Plourde

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>August 4, 2021</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference.

8. Adjournment. Motion to adjourn made at 1:55pm by Hector Rangel and seconded by Jose Landeros. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved as to content:

neth Pena

Lizeth R. Pena, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee