Executive Committee

The Executive Committee’s roles and responsibilities will include review of the business aspect of the MPO, review of the Executive Director, review of contracts and other documents, and other assignments for recommendations to the TPB

EC Members


Walter Miller, (Chair)
Alderman 1 Horizon City
14999 Darrington Rd.
Horizon City, TX 79927
 (915) 842-9760
 EMAIL: Alderman 1 Walter Miller

Ricardo Samaniego (Vice-Chair) 
Judge County of El Paso

500 E. San Antonio, St. 301
El Paso, Texas 79901
  (915) 546-2098 EMAIL: Ricardo Samaniego
Lina Ortega,
Texas State Representative, District 77th
301 N. Mesa, Suite 424
El Paso, Texas 79901
(915) 351-4031
 EMAIL: Lina Ortega

Oscar Leeser, Mayor  
City of El Paso

300 N. Campbell
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 212-0021EMAIL: Mayor Oscar Leeser

Trent Doolittle
District Engineer NMDOT

2912 E. Pine Street
Deming, NM 88031

(575) 544-6620EMAIL: Trent Doolittle

Tomas Trevino, District Engineer

El Paso District #24
13301 Gateway Blvd. West,
El Paso, TX 79928

 (915)790-4203 EMAIL: Tomas Trevino
Javier Perea, Mayor
City of Sunland Park
1000 McNutt Road,
Sunland Park, NM 88063

(575) 589-7565
Email: Mayor Javier Perea