Transportation Policy Board

The Transportation Policy Board was established in 1973 to meet the requirement that urbanized areas with a population of 50,000 or greater must have a transportation planning board to ensure that all regional transportation studies are performed in accordance with local governments’ desires and in conformance with federal and state laws, rules, and regulations. The TPB is comprised of 30 elected and/or appointed public officials from the local governments that have authority for project implementation.  Membership in the TPB also includes local and county elected officials, State Senators, and State Representatives.

Oscar Leeser Chair
Mayor, City of El Paso
300 N. Campbell
       El Paso, TX 799901
(915) 212-0000 Email: Mayor Oscar Leeser
Cesar Blanco Vice-Chair
Texas State Senator
Room E1.610
       P.O. Box 2910
       Austin, TX 78768
(512) 463-0129 Email: Senator Cesar Blanco
Chris Canales
City of El Paso Representative, District 8
300 N. Campbell
       El Paso, TX 799901
(915) 212-0008 Email: Chris Canales
Ramon Cano
Mayor, Town of Clint
P.O. Box 350,
       200 North San Elizario Rd.,
       Clint, TX 79836
(915) 851-9589 Email: Ramon Cano
Joseph Cervantes
NM State Senator, District 31
2610 South Espina
       Las Cruces, NM 88001
(575) 526-5600 Email: Senator Joseph Cervantes
Rudy Cruz Jr.
City of Socorro Representative, District 3
124 Horizon Boulevard
     Socorro, TX 79927
(915) 858-2915 Email: Rudy Cruz Jr.
Aaron Chavarria
NMDOT District 1 Engineer
2912 E. Pine Street
       Deming, NM 88301
(575) 640-6807

Email: Aaron Chavarria

Mary E. Gonzalez
Texas State Representative, 75th District
El Paso Office:
       P.O. Box 1343
       San Elizario, TX 78768
Capital Office:
      Room E1.218
       Austin, TX 78768
El Paso Office:
       (915) 851-6632
       Capital Office:
       (512) 463-0613
Email: Rep. Mary E. Gonzalez
Cary Westin
City Manager, City of El Paso
300 N. Campbell
       El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 212-0023 Email: Cary Westin
Cassandra Hernandez
City of El Paso Representative, District 3
300 N. Campbell 2nd Floor
       El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 212-0003 Email: Cassandra Hernandez
Yvette Hernandez, P.E.
City Engineer
218 N. Campbell 2nd Floor
       El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 212-1860 Email: Yvette Hernandez
Iliana Holguin
County Commissioner,
Precinct #3, El Paso County
500 E. San Antonio, Ste. 301
       El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 546-2014 Email: Iliana Holguin
Willie Madrid
NM State Representative, 53th District
108 Hendrich Rd
Chaparral, NM 88081
(505) 968-4436 Email: Rep. Willie Madrid
Walter L. Miller
Alderman 1, Horizon City
14999 Darrington Road
     Horizon City, TX 79928
(915) 842-9760 Email: Alderman Walter Miller
Joe Moody
Texas State Representative, 78th District
El Paso Office:
       5675 Woodrow Bean, Suite 12
       El Paso, TX 79924
 Capital Office:
      Room E1.216
       Austin, TX 78768
El Paso Office:
       (915) 751-2700
       Capital Office:
       (512) 463-0397
Email: Rep. Joe Moody
Eddie Morales
Texas State Representative, 74th District
P.O. Box 2910
       Austin, TX 7868
       Room E1 212
(512) 463-0566
(512) 463-0220 Fax
Email: Rep. Eddie Morales
Mo Moabed
Roads and Engineering Dept. Director, Doña Ana County
845 N. Motel Blvd.,
       Las Cruces, NM 88007
(575) 525-5809 Email: Mo Moabed
Diana Murillo
Mayor, City of Anthony, NM
P.O. Box 2663,
       Anthony, NM 88021
(575) 882-2983 Email: Mayor Diana Murillo
Claudia Ordaz
Texas State Representative, 76th District
Capital Office:
      Room E2.802
       Austin, TX 78768
(512) 463-0622 Email: Claudia Ordaz
Lina Ortega, 
Texas State Representative,  77th District
El Paso Office:
      310 N. Mesa, Suite 519
       El Paso, TX 79901
Capital Office:
      Room E2.704
       Austin, TX 78701
El Paso Office:
     (915) 542-4222
     Capital Office:
     (512) 463-0638
Email: Rep. Lina Ortega
Norma Palacios
Public Works Director,  El Paso County
800 E. Overland, Room 407 (4th Floor)
       El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 546-2015 Email: Norma Palacios
Javier Perea
Mayor, City of Sunland Park
1000 McNutt Road,
       Sunland Park, NM 88063
(575) 589-7565 Email: Mayor Javier Perea
Rachel Quintana
Mayor, Village of Vinton 
436 Vinton Rd.,
       Vinton, TX 79821
(915) 886-5104 Email: Mayor Rachel Quintana
Isela Reyes
Mayor, City of San Elizario
12710 Church Street
     San Elizario, TX 79849
(915) 974-7037 Email: Mayor Isela Reyes
Sam Rodriguez, P.E.
Director Aviation Development, 
El Paso International Airport
6701 Convair Road,
       El Paso, TX 79925
(915) 212-7301 Email: Sam Rodriguez
Ricardo Samaniego 
County Judge, El Paso County
500 E. San Antonio Suite 301,
       El Paso, TX 79901

(915) 546-2098
Email: County Judge Ricardo Samaniego
Anthony Turner
Mayor, Town of Anthony
P.O. Box 1269,
       Anthony, TX 79821
(915) 886-3944 Email: Mayor Anthony Turner
Isabel Salcido
City of El Paso Representative, District #5
300 N. Campbell
       El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 212-0005 Email: Isabel Salcido 
Ellen Smyth
Chief Transit and Fields Operation Officer, City of El Paso
10151 Montana Ave.,
       El Paso, TX 79925
(915) 212-6060 Email: Ellen Smyth
Tomas Trevino, P.E.
District Engineer, TxDOT-El Paso District #24
13301 Gateway Blvd. West
       El Paso, TX 79928-5410
(915) 790-4200 Email: Tomas Trevino
Eduardo Calvo, AICP*
Executive Secretary of the TPB
Executive Director, El Paso MPO
*non-voting member
211 N. Florence Street, Suite 202,
       El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 212-0258